Presidential Endorsement

will have to wait.

Why do so few of the Democratic candidates have sufficient experience to be president of the executive branch?  Rodham Clinton?: four more years in the Senate (hopefully eight, of course!).  Obama?: eight more years in the Senate.

The only ones I think have sufficient experience are Biden and Dodd, but neither of them really embodies the party or America.  I want to back Kucinich, but he’s so loopy.  Plus, I love Elizabeth and all, but engaged after 6 weeks, and half his age?  Makes me wonder about other decisions he might make in office.

President Gore and President Kerry have ruled out ’08.  I wasn’t real thrilled about Kerry in ’04, but for justice, I’d back him.  Gore has gotten much better since the ’90s.  I think he had to get out from under the Clinton/DLC thumb, have the 2000 election stolen from him, see how life is for the other 99 pct., get out in front on Global Warming, experience “the assault on reason,” etc.  I wanna say he’s done more for the world than he would’ve/could’ve as President… but please, Iraq? “the assault on reason”? the fascism? the Constitution, “just a damned piece of paper”?

Of course, so much shouldn’t depend on one election or one (elective) office.  But that’s what we’re stuck with in this country.

For now….

