WordPress Feed Stats deleted

As I just found out here.  Was it killing them?  As one responder pointed out:

Apparently a lot more people are now using RSS feeders and not bothering to hit the site itself. W/out the feed stats, I have no longer have any real idea how many readers I actually have.

Sure, it’s free, but when people come here – as WordPress still claims to want – to a certain package of features, and you take them away without an adequate replacement, that’s ethically or morally questionable.  As Americans, there’s a certain “social contract” involved, if not an actual one.

I’d tell them myself, but I couldn’t find any obvious way to add my response to those already posted!

In the military rank-and-file, they say “military intelligence” is an oxymoron; I’m thinking of something similar here….

