Kaopectate ain’t kaopectate anymore

I thought I posted about this a long time ago, but apparently not.  A few years ago the maker of Kaopectate took out the kaolin and pectin that gave the name to this old, effective anti-diarrhea product.  Instead they put in Bismuth salicylate, better known as Pepto-Bismol … but they kept the Kaopectate name!!!  Even my doctor was pee’d!  (I have IBS-Diarrhea, remember.)

On the Web there were suggestions about making your own concoction with clay and chalk, but with all the runs I already get, I wasn’t gonna risk all the little bugs you can get in there!  This in part led me to Paregoric, as I’ve said, which is a huge help, but not perfect.

There oughta be a law against such blatant deception in business / advertising by one of our sovereigns’ (States) corporations.

